OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Oberon Products > Oberon Function Plotter

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27-03-2004, 15:34
daniello
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default German delimiter

Hi,

is it possible to change the decimal delimiter from dot to colon like
it is used in the German language ?

Best regards,
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-03-2004, 18:18
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,938
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: German delimiter

Daniel,

No, right now it is not possible, but do I understand you correctly that in Germany a colon ( : ) is used as decimal delimiter. Like in 5:1234 for 5.1234?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-03-2004, 03:05
daniello
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Uups .. I meant comma (I don't know why I wrote colon - sorry)

Englisch: 10,000.00 $
German: 10.000,00 $

I guess it would be no problem to programm the plots with dot notation but
the resulting charts would have to be reformatted to be conforming
(though I do see a lot of dot delimited charts in German documents).

Best regards,
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-03-2004, 10:20
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,938
Blog Entries: 4
Default

It's not possible to use comma as decimal delimiter for input formulae because comma is used to delimit function parameters. However it should be possible to use locale-specific formatting in the charts. So, you want the axis labels to have proper formatting, right?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28-03-2004, 13:35
daniello
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wouldn't it be good to have the option ?

-Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-11-2009, 17:33
GuitarCrazyo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default German delimiter

I was refering to to the use of gas during WWI and II......The sending of Hessian mercenaires to America.....The wars of Bismarck to Unify Modern Germany.....etc.

I was not basing an opinion on the entire German people for the acts of a few......Like some people like to do to America.....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14-11-2010, 03:38
Tietsjer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Coreldraw X5

Hello,
I'm interrested in using the oberon function plotter in Coreldraw X5. How can I do that?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Module Available johndankey Macros/Add-ons 14 17-07-2003 14:50


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com