OberonPlace.com Forums

OberonPlace.com Forums (http://forum.oberonplace.com/index.php)
-   CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA (http://forum.oberonplace.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Creating macros for CorelDraw 10 in CorelDraw 11 (http://forum.oberonplace.com/showthread.php?t=94)

Rick Randall 14-03-2003 06:27

Creating macros for CorelDraw 10 in CorelDraw 11
 
I wrote a macro but we need it to work on both CorelDRaw 10 and 11. Is it possible to write a macro for CorelDraw 10 using VBA on a machine with CorelDraw 11. So far I have been jumping to another machine to write macros for Draw 10. This seems silly. Can I just switch Type Libraries?
--Thanks--Rick

Alex 14-03-2003 08:00

Re: Creating macros for CorelDraw 10 in CorelDraw 11
 
Rick,

Generally you don't have to do anything special. Draw 10 and 11 use the same type library (though different versions), so they are compatible. Unless you use some functions that are available in Draw 11 but not 10 (or vice versa) you should be fine.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 00:31.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com