OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2009, 12:12
Actionillustrated
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Any other reason VBA/macros aren't working?

Hello,
We are a company that has a CorelDraw plug-in that is an installation, then it comes up when one of our CDR artwork files is opened. We have updated the code for CorelDraw X4 users and have many customers who use it with no problems. There is one customer who is using a full version of CorelDraw X4, on XP and is having issues bringing up our corel (Macros/visual basic) plug-in. He spoke with Corel and they did find some issue with other software on his computer, conflicting with the Macros in CorelDraw, but that was fixed. We have double-checked everything relating to our software and have tried things like lowering the CorelDraw security settings and turning off Norton. The only way we can get our plug-in to come up is if the image is open in CorelDraw and then we go to the "run" feature on the Windows Start Menu and type in our code to pull up the plug-in. We haven't had any luck to get it to come up automatically. Anything else we can try to help him out? Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks,
James
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2009, 13:08
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Delay Load VBA

Did you check to make sure that the Delay Load of VBA was not checked? (Not sure this effect a plugin)

The only other thing I can think of it something is interfering with it loading, maybe another macro on the system.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2009, 14:17
Actionillustrated
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for the reply. Delay load didn't make a difference. And no other macros on his system.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2009, 15:29
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Another Macro

Have you tried loading another macro, (a test) to see if it works, maybe one of the sample plugins on this site?

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2009, 15:36
Actionillustrated
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

That's a good idea. I will have to try that with him.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
coreldraw, coreldrawx4, macros, vba


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Working With Text shelbym Code Critique 2 12-07-2006 07:37
ConvertToCurves not working. rsriram22 CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 29-06-2006 09:40
Carriage Returns aren't showing up retchless CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 3 24-04-2006 09:56
VBA help link not working dcsquare CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 06-04-2003 07:55


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 00:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com