OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Old 05-04-2007, 20:11
nachomama

Thumbs up Placeholder for Images

Hello all,

I have been through the forum and did not see this particular issue adressed.

Although new to this forum I am aware of procedures one must go through in forums for answers. Unfortunately this project does not give me the time to accomplish this myself and vba is completely alien to me.

I am a laser operator at the company I work for and I won't be able to get a budget for this. However, I can offer laser cutting/engraving goods/services in trade for help on this and I hope this request is not breaking any rules.

Here is what I need:

A script when executed displays thumbnails of vect/rast images based on a (browse to button)folder selected.

I need to then have the ability to select an image and have that image Duplicated into "dummy boxes" on the current document.
*The image must scale to fit the dummy box.
*I will name the boxes on master pages ex. dummy01,dummy02...etc
*A master page can consist of 1 to unlimited dummies (or say 100 if a limit is needed)

The next step is to insert text for up to 3 lines of engraving using the same logic as above.
Example
txt1dummy01,txt1dummy02,...etc
txt2dummy01,txt2dummy02,...etc
txt3dummy01,txt3dummy02,...etc
*Font selector w/ Bold Ital Und
*Scale to dummies
*A master page may contain 0,1,2 or three lines per Image dummy

Please let me know if this post is ok and if it is likely/not to find help this way.

Thanks in advance,
Valerie
A.K.A
nachomama
Old 06-04-2007, 09:58

Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe

It might be helpful if you could post an image of what you are trying to achieve. It certainly sounds like it can be done, but what are your time constraints?
Old 08-04-2007, 20:22
nachomama