OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30-03-2006, 13:39
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default [SCRIPT] ChannelMixer for curves

Edit: this is very first version, which is outdated by now ;-) check post below
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: zip frmChannelMixer.zip (2.4 KB, 494 views)

Last edited by wOxxOm; 31-05-2006 at 07:31.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-05-2006, 03:37
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default new version with LIVE PREVIEW

New interface with LIVE IMMEDIATE PREVIEW
Channels can be moved and copied (hold Ctrl) - drag channel label above color matrix (Cyan to Magenta for example)
Sliders now change simultaneously if Ctrl is held, and rubber (proportional change) mode is activeated with Alt held down
Button to choose shape so that you will see how color changes for given shape (in results window)
Right-click "preview" button to specify delay value in milliseconds before live preview is shown (value is remembered)

Download new version at http://recent.tekcities.com/vectorcmykmixer.html

Name:  shot.gif
Views: 571
Size:  14.9 KB
Name:  anime_1_final.gif
Views: 627
Size:  35.3 KB
Name:  cuti_q-Cyan.gif
Views: 573
Size:  21.7 KB
Name:  cuti_q-Orig.gif
Views: 614
Size:  20.6 KB

Last edited by wOxxOm; 01-06-2006 at 09:35.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-05-2006, 07:06
click101
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Colors won't change

I can't get the colors in my objects to change. What am I doing wrong?
Does it matter what the color model of the objects are? I tried it in 13 will this work in 11 too?
See screen shot.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31-05-2006, 07:11
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by click101
I can't get the colors in my objects to change. What am I doing wrong?
Does it matter what the color model of the objects are? I tried it in 13 will this work in 11 too?
See screen shot.
Well you know I'm one of those who output for offset print and I value CMYK very much. I thought it is obvious that this channel mixer is CMYK. It has very definite and clear labels saying it's cmyk.

If you still wanna use it ......... look for button named "Convert to CMYK", hope this helps ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31-05-2006, 07:15
click101
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I was using CMYK colors and the colors aren't changing. Why aren't my colors changing at all?

I sometimes have are in spot that then gets converted to CMYK for print work. That's why I asked about the color model.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31-05-2006, 07:19
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by click101
I was using CMYK colors and the colors aren't changing. Why aren't my colors changing at all?

I sometimes have are in spot that then gets converted to CMYK for print work. That's why I asked about the color model.
Thanks.
try first on some simple object, e.g. red CMYK rectangle
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31-05-2006, 07:25
click101
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's working now...not sure what I did any different.
Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 16:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com