OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-10-2005, 11:51
excessiveforce
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Font Problem

I have an group type called Bliss 2 with different fonts. Bliss 2 Bold, Bliss 2 Extra Bold, Bliss 2 Extra Light, Bliss 2 Heavy, Bliss 2 Light, Bliss 2 Medium, and Bliss 2 Regular. The font I need to use is Bliss 2 Bold. For some reason however, it will not work in Corel. Extra, Light, Medium, and Regurlar are the only ones that show up. However, it does work in another program just fine and it also appear in Bitstream Font Navigator. Can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-10-2005, 13:43
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

Did you try using Bliss 2 Regular and then clicking the Bold button on the property bar?
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-10-2005, 06:19
excessiveforce
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The Bold is greyed out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-10-2005, 12:43
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

somewhat crooked way to solve this :
install only bliss bold, type all text you need, convert to curves, then install all bliss family back, & paste into doc your curves.

the complete solution is to obtain corel-compatible font (maybe your bliss bold is 10 years ago ;-), go get newer (unicode or smth like that) version.

And if you aren't afraid of modifying font, use trial version of some good font editor (fontlab, etc.) and check font properties (descriptions, weights) then save & use (I prefer this method).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-10-2005, 07:40
excessiveforce
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Great, thank you for you help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-10-2005, 21:14
dungbtl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Talking

Happens to me also....
I have Suitcase as my Font handler (similar to ATM)
and sometimes have to turn off one for the other. PITA.

And as w0xx0m says, fontlab will fix the trick. Co$tly app, ehh?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T1 fonts & Bitstream font nav. vs Corel draw 12 & 11 xombie General 2 22-05-2005 17:35
weird font issue bbolte CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 21-04-2005 15:20
how to specify the font size in inches bbolte CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 14 26-01-2005 22:19
Bitstream Font Nav Problem ddonnahoe General 0 16-12-2004 08:25
Missing font dialog on import click101 CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 28-04-2003 12:32


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com