OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2004, 14:53
bumblebee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default changing Caption

Its a small thing and maybe i am not looking at the correct place...

I have linked a coreldraw menu item called insert new object ..which is under edit menu .
I have created a button on my customised toolbar so that I click on button and it opens the insert new object form .
how do i change the caption of that form to engraver-insert new object.
basically engraver is the company title.
and i have it for every form which I have designed .I knwo how to do it for the form which I have created but how to do it for the above which corel provides.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2004, 22:18
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: changing Caption

Unfortunately you can't change the dialog caption (at least easily). In fact, this dialog comes from Windows, and not even from CorelDRAW. This is one of those "Common" dialogs provided by Windows.

I think there might be another way you can achieve what you want if you show this dialog on your own and change its title by using SetWindowText API function and then once you have the OLE object class ID etc you can use CorelDRAW 12's InsertOLEObject command to insert the object in the document.

It is not very easy but still doable. You might want to look up the description of Windows' OleUIInsertObject function which will show this dialog in MSDN. I hope you will get enough information from there...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2004, 08:12
bumblebee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

sounds like little work .
but how do i change caption for dialogue boxes provided by DRAW

like the insert barcode.
the tilte is barcode wizard .I want to change the title to engraver-bar code wizard.
is that possible

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2004, 22:11
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumblebee
is that possible
Well, yes and no. There is no direct way to do that. However you can install a hook into Windows which will monitor for all open windows and if it finds one with "Barcode Wizard" title, it can change it to whatever using SetWindowText API function... Not all that easy but not impossible completely...

Also note that Barcode Wizard is a separate application. It's not actually CorelDRAW's dialog.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-12-2004, 06:00
Seelenquell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi there,

i could be wrong but isn´t there the

form.caption value?

see the pic below..

best regards,

S.R.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-12-2004, 07:01
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Yes, you are right. It is the Caption property on a form, however the discussion here isn't about VBA forms but about CorelDRAW native dialogs which VBA has no control over...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-12-2004, 09:13
Seelenquell
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ok sorry, my fault
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing fontname Sebastian CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 30 26-07-2007 11:00
Changing color space in an RGB only world... ddonnahoe CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 16-03-2005 14:44
Label Caption Live Update ddonnahoe CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 10 09-04-2004 10:59
Changing the linecross to mousepointer Scrat CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 28-10-2003 03:17
Keeping the stacking order when changing layers Rick Randall CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 04-02-2003 22:34


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com