OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > Macros/Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:13
fungel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Macro to open show/hide SCREEN PRINT toolbar

Hi,

I wish to make a macro which will show/hide a specific toolbar.

Eg I wish to have a macro to show/hide my "Screen Print" Toolbar, then another macro to show my "Vinyl" Toolbar.

It would save me having to go into Options, Customisation, Command Bars then checking/unchecking appropriate toolbar.

It sounds lazy but i have to switch these toolbars on and off many times during the day and also have to keep my screen area large so i can see the detail in my work...

Do you know what i mean? I'll try and explain it a different way if necessary...

Many thanks,

Fungel
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:31
runflacruiser's Avatar
runflacruiser runflacruiser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pigeon Forge, TN USA
Posts: 811
Default

Hi!
You can get exactly that here from an awesome macro creator who goes by the name of wOxxOm:

http://recentfiles.netfirms.com/

-John
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2010, 13:55
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,791
Blog Entries: 15
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default HideToolBar

Here you go:
Code:
Sub HideMyToolbar()
    If CommandBars("Screen Print").Visible Then
        CommandBars("Screen Print").Visible = False
        CommandBars("Vinyl").Visible = True
    Else
        CommandBars("Screen Print").Visible = True
        CommandBars("Vinyl").Visible = False
    End If
End Sub
-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2010, 14:01
fungel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Wahey - great job :)

Cheers guys,

That is exactly what I needed

My working life is now so much easier.

Fungel
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2010, 14:47
fungel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Can it work for PhotoPaint X4?

Hi,

The macro works great in Draw but not Photopaint.

Do you know how to code it for Photopaint?

Kind regards,

Fungel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2010, 18:31
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,791
Blog Entries: 15
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default PhotoPaint

I do not believe PhotoPaint supports UI customization via VBA. :-( Sorry.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Macro to hide all but the selected object cooloox Macros/Add-ons 2 28-09-2008 21:19
HOW-TO implement in VB : show/hide ALL toolbars (as AI) wOxxOm CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 7 09-03-2007 10:06
Hide/ Show Toolbars ivelink CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 23-06-2005 11:17
Object colors on print do not match those on screen Alex FAQ 1 06-06-2005 21:02
Assign macro to toolbar joexx Corel Photo-Paint VBA 6 03-02-2004 23:05


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 23:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com