OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-05-2004, 14:32
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default Global color change

in CD 11, is there a way through VBA, or just manually, to change the colors of an object globally? What I'm looking to do is take a car clip art image and change the cars color from a red hue to a blue hue. I want to do this as one global change if possible. If not, can someone suggest an easy way to do this.
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-05-2004, 15:48
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: Global color change

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddonnahoe
in CD 11, is there a way through VBA, or just manually, to change the colors of an object globally? What I'm looking to do is take a car clip art image and change the cars color from a red hue to a blue hue. I want to do this as one global change if possible. If not, can someone suggest an easy way to do this.
Select your car, then go to Effects>Adjust>Hue/Saturation/Lightness. Then drag the Hue slider and all the hues in your car will change together, so instead of a red car, you can have a blue one...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-05-2004, 06:54
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

I wanted to know how to do it in Draw 11 not PhotoPaint. But thanks anyway.
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-05-2004, 07:11
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddonnahoe
I wanted to know how to do it in Draw 11 not PhotoPaint. But thanks anyway.
I was talking about CorelDRAW
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18-05-2004, 07:21
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

Quote:
Effects>Adjust>Hue/Saturation/Lightness
was not an option under effects when I went to look for it. That's why I thought you were talking about paint. I didn't mean to sound rude.
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-05-2004, 08:48
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Maybe you were looking in a wrong place? See the attachment...
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-05-2004, 09:01
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

That's odd. This is what I have on mine. How do I get the rest of it.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-05-2004, 11:00
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Run the setup and repair your installation. Something bad happened to your Draw...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-05-2004, 11:08
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

Cool, I'll give that a try and give you a heads up.
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com