OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2007, 01:14
norbert_ds
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Scale With Image

I have a straight line segment on a page and its scale with Image Property in the user interface is off. The stroke thickness (weight) is 0.1 mm

Via a line of code which says:

s.Outline.SetProperties ScaleWithShape:=True

The scaling comes on but the stroke weight (thickness now become 0.0 mm.

I tried this without the script. That is in Corel's User Interface but it does the same thing??

Can anyone explain this to me?

Regards
Norbert
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2007, 07:28
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Can you attach a document with that weird line (before changing Scale With Image flag). I'd like to take a look at it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2007, 18:51
norbert_ds
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Attachment

Thanks for your interest Alex,

Sincerely
Norbert
Attached Files
File Type: cdr Scale Test.cdr (16.9 KB, 292 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2007, 21:44
knowbodynow knowbodynow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hatsukaichi near Hiroshima
Posts: 431
Default

I've experienced the same bug with CorelDraw 12. Also when changing the length of the line using the transformation docker the line just disappears. I contacted support about it and they suggested doing an F8 to reset to factory settings. That seemed to cure the problem.

Hope this helps,

Chris (Hunt)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-05-2007, 22:30
norbert_ds
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks Chris,

I am using X3 and I tried an F8 but it still didn;t work.

But you are right about one thing though, this is only an issue when resizing using the transform pallette.

Regards
Norbert
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-05-2007, 21:09
norbert_ds
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Alex!!

Hi Alex,

were you able to check the file I sent you?

Thanks
Norbert
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-05-2007, 16:46
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Yes, sorry.

Your file definitely has a problem. It indicates that your vertical line has 0% horizontal scale. Well, since everybody knows that dividing by zero isn't going to produce anything valuable, that's why you have the problem with the outline.

Technically you shouldn't be able to create an object and scale it to 0%. How did you get to that point? Any steps to reproduce this? You mentioned something about the Transformation docker. Can you describe what you did to get that weird line?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17-05-2007, 18:37
norbert_ds
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi Alex,

Thanks for your response. Unfortunately I am not with you on this.

However if you could recreate how I did it maybe we would be in tune.

a. In Corels User Interface, create a line and give it a stroke weight of 1mm (Ensure that Scale with Image is Off.

b. Using the Transformation docker, resize the line (you could increase or decrease it)

c. Now using your outline tool, click on Scale With Image.

As soon as you do this, you will see that the line now changes from 1mm to 0mm.

Thanks
Norbert
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-05-2007, 08:19
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

What exactly do you do in the Transformation docker? Do you use the Scale mode (tab) or the Size when you change the size of the object?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18-05-2007, 18:04
knowbodynow knowbodynow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hatsukaichi near Hiroshima
Posts: 431
Default

Hi Alex and Norbert, I've seen this problem with CorelDraw 12. It has happened when:

a) I manually typed line thickness in the pen outline button I added to a custom toolbar.

b) selecting a line with the pick tool and then stretching it by dragging a handle

c) typing a new line length in the size dialogue of the transformation docker.

It has happened with horizontal lines not vertical lines and the scale with image property of the line was on rather than off.

I wrote to Corel Support about it and they suggested doing an F8. I'd already tried to repair the installation using the CorelDraw disc and going to Windows add/remove programs and that hadn't worked but F8 did the trick. Resetting up my workspace wasn't much fun though.

So I'd try returning to the factory settings by holding down the F8 key while starting CorelDraw and if that doesn't work then repair the installation and then do an F8.

I think it is some kind of bug, though what causes it to start up I have no idea.

Hope this helps,

Chris (Hunt)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scale with Image keytecstaff CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 6 12-02-2007 10:14
Display Current Scale Drumart Macros/Add-ons 1 06-07-2006 07:06
Image picture location RVogel CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 0 31-03-2005 12:05
Apply Outline - Scale with Image geopig CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 4 06-05-2004 07:23
Population of Image Box ddonnahoe CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 10 10-02-2004 13:20


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com