OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > Macros/Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2012, 05:00
HeauxmBru HeauxmBru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 17
Unhappy New DataObject

I know I've visited this subject before. My computer recently crashed and I lost all my macros and other things. I have my software reinstalled now but I must have something not registered and I can't determine what it is.

One of my more favorite of macros is the one that Alex posted to recreate a curve. But I can't get past the "Dim d As New DataObject" line. I have a curve selected but still get the "invalid object" error.

Any ideas what the problem is?

JC http://forum.oberonplace.com/images/icons/icon9.gif
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2012, 22:08
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,782
Blog Entries: 11
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default New DataObject

I have seen the error if you don't have a selection and if the selection is not a curve. And are you sure it is that line causing the problem, you might try commenting it out, and run to see if you get a little further, might lead to a clue as to the problem.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com