OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 12-01-2010, 02:12
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

bmoney, please attach a sample CDR file, something that currently breaks the macro :p so I'll use it for tests.

Also, please specify - do both remade macros fail?

Last edited by wOxxOm; 12-01-2010 at 02:14.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 11-03-2010, 07:38
bmoney
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Symbol and Powerclip issue with Colour Replacer

Hi wOxxOm,

Thanks for your prompt response, Sorry, I was overseas and did not realise you had responded.

I have attached an example of a file, unfortunately due to the size limit I had to strip it right back. But basically, if you run the replacer it appears to change, but then you click inside the symbol or powerclip and it has retained the initial colour. Save as a pdf and the initial colour will appear.

Otherwise it is an amazing tool, something I am soo surprised Corel have not added.

Regards,

Brett 'bmoney'

Looking forward to your reply - yes it happens with both Macros.
Attached Files
File Type: cdr Symbol example.cdr (132.8 KB, 366 views)
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 21-03-2010, 17:48
bmoney
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default please check this for me..

Hi,

Has anybody been able to check this for me??

Regards,

Brett
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 20-05-2010, 12:13
tonic
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

very useful.. .thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-04-2012, 13:20
L_G_D L_G_D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Thumbs up X6 version?

Any plans to re-make this for X6 64 bit? I just installed it and Draw gave me all sorts of weird errors that I have no idea what they mean. Most of my "simple" macros work, but any of these complex ones it says need to be updated for 64 bit.

Hope there are plans for this, I'd even be willing to "bribe" via paypal for a few bucks if need be.

oops, thought it was working, I guess not.

Last edited by L_G_D; 02-04-2012 at 14:24.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 15-05-2012, 07:20
Krawiec Krawiec is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Exclamation I need color replacer 64-bit

Yeah,
The 64-bit version is very, very much needed !
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 15-05-2012, 11:16
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default ColorReplacer

Here is a modified version that should work for both 32-bit and 64-bit systems, let me know if you have any issues.

-Shelby
Attached Files
File Type: zip lf_ColorReplacer29.3.8.zip (52.9 KB, 5124 views)
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 18-05-2012, 19:00
ostwald ostwald is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: peru
Posts: 5
Default oberonPlace

be possible to edit the macro like this in the picture??
greeting
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 16-01-2014, 14:43
gorgo gorgo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 165
Default Color Replacer error

Why am I all-of-a-sudden getting this error 'incompatible color model...method'? This macro has worked plenty of times before...now this.

Code:
Private Sub historyDraw()
Dim i&, C As New Color
Dim wsize&, gap&, s

  For i = 1 To UBound(hist): Set hist(i, 1) = New Color: Set hist(i, 2) = New Color: Next
  i = 0
  For Each s In Split(GetSetting(szAppName, szSection, "History"), "|")
    hist(i \ 2 + 1, (i Mod 2) + 1).StringAssign s: i = i + 1
  Next
  If i > 1 Then histCnt = (i + 1) \ 2

  gap = 6
  wsize = (fh.InsideWidth - gap * 3) / 2
  fh.Controls.Clear
  i = (histCnt - 1) * hsize * 1.5 + gap - fh.InsideHeight  '/ 3
  fh.ScrollHeight = IIf(i <= 0, 0, i)
  For i = 1 To histCnt
    With fh.Controls.Add("Forms.Label.1")
      .Move gap, (i - 1) * hsize * 1.5 + gap, wsize, hsize
      C.CopyAssign hist(i, 1): C.ConvertToRGB
      .BackColor = RGB(C.RGBRed, C.RGBGreen, C.RGBBlue)
      .Enabled = False
    End With
    With fh.Controls.Add("Forms.Label.1")
      .Move gap * 2 + wsize, (i - 1) * hsize * 1.5 + gap, wsize, hsize
      C.CopyAssign hist(i, 2): C.ConvertToRGB
      .BackColor = RGB(C.RGBRed, C.RGBGreen, C.RGBBlue)
      .Enabled = False
    End With
  Next

End Sub
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 23-02-2014, 22:59
knowbodynow knowbodynow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hatsukaichi near Hiroshima
Posts: 428
Default

Hi, Shelby, I just found your remake and wanted to say thanks. It's working well for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com