OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > Macros/Add-ons

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 22-11-2005, 03:52
Zizy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I do not understood your answers.
I enter a text from keyboard for example. Than start macros:converting text to curves, creating curves such as grey on the picture. This grey text I named as not contour text. That must be vector graphic. I already hate this problem.

How I can do such macros?
Answer please not difficulty.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22-11-2005, 10:13
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Zizy,

I guess the problem with answering your question is that we don't quite understand it. Let me try to describe what I understand of your problem, so please correct me if I'm wrong.

I think you have a thin, almost wireframe font, such as shown on the image below. All you need is to create a wider font such as shown on the following image in blue. Is that it?

Or is it the opposite (from wide blue font you want to make a thin gray/black one?)
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22-11-2005, 12:04
Zizy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Opposite! From blue need to do gray!
Blue font is some arial text fitted to path
I need to create a gray text inside blue text

Maybe "Contour" bad translation
I wanted say that "Contour" is some curve, which can be filled. It closed. Such as blue letters.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22-11-2005, 18:52
Fluid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Use the Contour Tool after your text is fit to your path.
Ctrl+F9 or Windows/Dockers/Contour



Fit text to path.
Apply color
Add contour to inside, switch to colors tab and add contour color.
You can break the contour apart as well and direct select to change attributes as well



Now that this has been figured out the guru's will need to help with the macro portion.

Cant seem to figure out the code to work with my image host but the links work

Last edited by Fluid; 22-11-2005 at 18:57.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23-11-2005, 04:13
Zizy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I already tried to use this docker. Here is the problem that a width of line in letter is different in different places. Here is my result using a docker.
Let's close that thread becouse we don't understand each other. Or I don't understand you
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 23-11-2005, 11:56
Fluid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I believe you will have that limitation with any software.
Depending on the properties of the font used you will always have that problem. Sounds like you might need to create a specific font that will work in this case yet opposite. Create a font thin line (outline) then add an outside contour for your second colored object. Your macro would then apply the outside contour.

Im not a guru and like to help when possible, as I learn when doing so. Hopefully I did not muck up this thread with my input.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24-11-2005, 02:34
Zizy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No problem. This metod I doing only for Arial and small font sizes. For other I nothing need to do.

I tried to create new font. I think that you said me to create letter with zero inside square. There are many lacks. I created few easy letters in few hours with calculator in Font Lab. When I saw a difficult letters I desided to go by other way.

Thanks everybody answered for any help.

If you are interesting I say how I do this.
I work with curve nodes & its parametrs such as length, angle, position.
For each letter I have its own code where wrote for example line from node 3 to node 7, then curve from node 1 to node 2 and some other. But here is many problems too

P.S. And I want to say that very bad boys created "ARIAL"
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24-11-2005, 10:14
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zizy
P.S. And I want to say that very bad boys created "ARIAL"
I hear you on that. Especially I hate the uppercase "A" with assymetric distorted top.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25-11-2005, 08:27
Zizy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Letter "A" is easy for me. I created such procedures as Line, Curve_on_Curve, Curve_on_Line and Curve_on_Point.
I don't like "Arial" becouse there is many nodes, which don't change a curve and I delete them. Sometimes I need some node which absent.
And some similar letters have different start node. It's bad.

I have problems with letters such as "a". But I have seen that I dont need such accurancy as i did . That's for font size < 10.

Question: how I can add some node in some curve?
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25-11-2005, 09:45
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Adding nodes is easy. All you need is to find a segment you want to add the node to and then call Segment.AddNodeAt with the appropriate offset from the beginning of the segment.

But if you know the segment and offset, you don't even have to add a node, just call Segment.GetPointPositionAt and you'll get X,Y coordinates of that point...

Last edited by Alex; 28-11-2005 at 10:07.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Someone make an Active List Font macro dungbtl CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 8 28-10-2019 10:53
T1 fonts & Bitstream font nav. vs Corel draw 12 & 11 xombie General 2 22-05-2005 18:35
weird font issue bbolte CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 21-04-2005 16:20
how to specify the font size in inches bbolte CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 14 26-01-2005 23:19
Bitstream Font Nav Problem ddonnahoe General 0 16-12-2004 09:25


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 14:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com