OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > Corel Script > CorelDRAW CS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2007, 01:44
aus_gift
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Download only Corel Script Editor

Where I may download Corel Script Editor?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2007, 06:26
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

CorelSCRIPT editor is not available as a stand-alone application. You will need to get CorelDRAW 9 which is the last suite that included it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-11-2010, 22:08
psitech
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have CDR9 but the script editor is greyed out in the toolbars.....
Does it have to be installed in a special way outside of installing CDR9 normally (like VBA)?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-11-2010, 08:21
runflacruiser's Avatar
runflacruiser runflacruiser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pigeon Forge, TN USA
Posts: 811
Default

Hi.
Can you access from the menu? I think CorelScript is installed automatically and VBA was optional. You can start the installer to check without following through on the install. It's been a while.
-John
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-11-2010, 14:59
psitech
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sorry, by toolbars I also meant menu. We had to install VBA but the Corel Script Editor doesn't appear to be an option anywhere (not that we looked that hard on the CD).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-11-2010, 15:32
runflacruiser's Avatar
runflacruiser runflacruiser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pigeon Forge, TN USA
Posts: 811
Default

Hi.
Weird. A re-install perhaps.
Also try opening manually via the program files folder.
Also try opening a .csc file if it is associated.
-John
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-11-2010, 17:12
psitech
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have CDR 9.337 and when I try to open a .csc file CDR loads it as an image (you can see the text of the script in this image). Corel Script Editor menu is still greyed out....... Same results if opening from the program folder.
I have installed CDR several times now on this machine with the last time when we also installed VBA.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for VBA or Corel Script for cabinet design HomeDesignerDavid Macros/Add-ons 2 22-03-2011 17:25
Turning on color calibration in a Corel Script Alien2001 CorelDRAW CS 2 13-07-2005 23:34
Corel Script "user32.dll" SetWindowPos richard_austria CorelDRAW CS 0 02-06-2005 07:45
Corel 10 file conversion script doesn't convert files Kevin CorelDRAW CS 0 13-04-2003 20:28
Corel Capture 8 and Corel Script Helix CorelDRAW CS 0 13-12-2002 18:10


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com