OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > General

Old 10-09-2005, 11:35
4gold

Question How to draw a double line in coreldraw?

Hi All,
I am trying to draw a double line (two parallel lines) in coreldraw. I tried to set the line property. it seems there is no way to change that property. anybody know how to do that? I am new in coreldraw.

thanks in advance!
Old 11-09-2005, 17:38
Webster

There are numerous ways you can do this.

The simplest is to draw a line (using cntrl will constrain it to exactly parrallel or vertical). Assume it is a parrallel line, select it and drag it down. When you have reached the position you require, right click with the line still selected and a duplicate will be "deposited" in the new position.

If more precision is required, go Arrange, Transformations, Position to create a duplicate after making the appropriate settings.

This is fine for straight lines. One way to create two parallel curved lines would be to draw your curve, give it a thickness through outline attributes (say 2mm thick) then go Arrange, Convert Outline To Object. View the result in wire frame, delete the original "control" line that you created, then break what's left appart by editing the nodes. You will now have two perfectly parallel/concentric curved lines.

Another way to draw parallel curves would be to experiment with the contour control. You may need to edit the result by breaking the group apart and editing unwanted nodes.

There are other ways, but these are some of the methods I use to create parallel lines with a very high level of precision.

Hope this helps
Old 12-09-2005, 12:54

hmm I use another way, simpler I recon:

step1. give your object outline of e.g.3pt,
step2. duplicate your object and make copy's outline 1 pt
repeat to make even more parallels
(c) Adobe Illustrator Bible 1999 ;-)