OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > Feature requests/wishlist

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2009, 07:09
fungel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Code to organise macros - open a macro?

Hi,

i now have so many macros it's difficult to organise them.

I am creating a box with buttons and wish to have some buttons labeled
EG "HOT FOLDERS" to start that macro from my code. It just allows me a different interface so i can organise them. i'm not asking to hack into anybody elses code...

Does this make sense?


Something like:
Sub CommandButton3_Click()

Run.JH_HotFolders.gms
Unload Me

End Sub

My coding is obviously bad! lol!

Please help.

Many thanks,

Fungel

Last edited by fungel; 06-06-2009 at 09:05. Reason: Making thread easier to understand
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2009, 12:09
runflacruiser's Avatar
runflacruiser runflacruiser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pigeon Forge, TN USA
Posts: 811
Default

try the macro installer located here http://recentfiles.netfirms.com/

works great for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2009, 13:45
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default RunMacro

To call / run a macro that is in other GMS file you would do it like this:
Code:
Sub Test() 
 GMSManager.RunMacro "GlobalMacros", "MyModule.MyTestSub" 
End Sub
So "GlobalMacros" should be the GMS name in your case "JH_HotFolders" and they second part is the module and sub that you wish to run.

Hope that helps,

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-08-2010, 16:55
fungel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Got it working!!

Great,

Got this working. Thank you very much.

I have also got my macro to autoload upon startup which is cool.
how can I put a 3 or 4 second delay before runing the code?

Kind regards,

Fungel
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 Macros 1 Button vindaa CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 4 11-04-2008 21:24
Using Macros to Export to Gif and/or EPS jfelder Macros/Add-ons 5 11-04-2008 12:33
How run a Macro when open a document? cmjmmrp CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 5 16-05-2007 07:55
Cannot use Curveworks macros in a user witten macro??? jon46089 CurveWorks 2 02-03-2006 15:18
Open form when i open my template diltech CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 10-01-2005 17:46


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com