OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31-10-2005, 18:13
Wendy Hurst
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Removing mesh fills

Is there any way to remove a mesh fill in CorelDraw10?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2005, 07:29
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

You should be able to fill with a solid color.
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2005, 08:56
Ugly
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In Draw 11 there is a "Clear Mesh" button on the mesh fill's property bar. It is the right-most button, and the icon is a red circle with a sash through it (although the icon is probably different in Draw 10).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2005, 12:39
Wendy Hurst
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks, both of you.
Both suggestions work in terms of refilling a shape with a solid colour....sometimes!! There seems to be some subtle interplay between the mesh characteristics and what commands will work... e.g. sometimes when I return to the select tool the object will subsequently fill with a solid colour, sometimes not. Same folowing the remove mesh command. Ah well..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2005, 13:51
ddonnahoe's Avatar
ddonnahoe ddonnahoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 552
Send a message via ICQ to ddonnahoe Send a message via AIM to ddonnahoe Send a message via MSN to ddonnahoe Send a message via Yahoo to ddonnahoe
Default

The mesh tool works really wel in 12. Have you thought about upgrading?
__________________
Sean
Waiting for a ride in the T.A.R.D.I.S.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2005, 15:12
Fluid
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

[quote=Wendy Hurst] sometimes when I return to the select tool the object will subsequently fill with a solid colour, sometimes not. /QUOTE]

How are you switching to the select tool.

You might ned to click outside the page before reselecting the image. This might hlep with the erratic filling. Just a thought
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for feedback on mesh fills anthonyk General 2 23-05-2005 05:42


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 18:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com