OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2004, 01:44
Hernán
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default ... Non breaking Space ...

Hi, do someone know how to do
an ’Non breaking Space’ in a paragraph,
or maybe a simple macro to do that?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2004, 04:21
Lev
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ... Non breaking Space ...

Non breaking Space - "Alt+0160"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2004, 15:01
Hernán
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks Lev for the tip. But I can’t!
Sometimes, some ASCII codes works, and sometimes not!
There’s is someting that I don’t have yet understand about ASCII.

I have Windows 2000 SP4
with 5 installed input languages:

English Canada - Canadian Multilingual Standard
English United States - US
French - Canadian Multilingual Standard
French France - French
Spanish Argentina

I think there’s different kinds of ASCII codes.

In the only application that works perfectly, is in the WordPad.
But in the other applications, like DRAW, dont.

For example, if I want to hace this: ’ (alt + 0146)
or this: ç (alt + 0231) or à (alt+ 0224).

But I know there’s is a way to activate it,
but I don’t remember how.

Do someone know how to activate it? :?:

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2004, 18:03
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Make sure you are using the left ALT key. With some keyboard layouts the left Alt works differently. I have no trouble entering ALT+0... codes using English US keyboard with CorelDRAW 12 on WinXP Pro/SP1...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2005, 01:58
Hernán
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If I do: "Alt+0160" I got : "á"

Do someone know why?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-2005, 05:03
Lev
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Does this macro work on your computer right?
Code:
Sub nb()
   ActiveDocument.ActiveLayer.CreateParagraphText 0, 2, 4, 0, "nonbreaking" + Chr(160) + "space"
End Sub
If yes, then you can create a button for inserting the nonbreaking space
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
breaking object at corners toy4mud CorelDRAW CS 1 09-04-2005 21:12
Changing color space in an RGB only world... ddonnahoe CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 16-03-2005 14:44


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 21:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com