OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Oberon Products > CurveWorks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2003, 13:17
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Units in curve statistics

I usually do designs using the meter unit. However, in the curve statistics dialog "meter" is not available, only centimeters and millimeters, which is a bit awkward to use if you are working on landscape designs. I noticed though, that the measures were displayed in meters at first, but when I changed to millimeters I could not change back to meters, since it was not an option in the drop-down list.

Is this as designed?

Regards,

Lars
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-07-2003, 13:20
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: Units in curve statistics

Lars,

Yes, it was originally designed like that. However I'm planning to add all the units CorelDRAW can use to the list for the next version. If you have any further suggestions, please let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-07-2003, 06:53
Lev
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Units in curve statistics

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex
I'm planning to add all the units CorelDRAW can use to the list for the next version.
Isn't it better to assign current ruler units to a variable, and if it differs from predefined units then to add it to the units list?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22-07-2004, 11:22
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Units in Curve Statistics

Hello,

I just downloaded CurveWorks and I am playing around with it. I noticed that while the area that is reported by the statistics is correct, the units displayed is not. A quick look at the forum found this thread, which appears to be about a year old. Is a fix for this problem in the works?

Also, is it possible to display a bar at the bottom of the screen so that the statistics of any curve clicked on is automatically displayed? It's a pain to have to pull up the stats dialog every time.

Thanks,

Shawn
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22-07-2004, 11:27
Anonymous
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default And a follow up

Also, it appears that the are is being reported in whole numbers. Is it possible to change the precision of this number?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The formula of crossing direct from a curve Bezier is necess drg CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 26-09-2004 09:27
vba question bumblebee CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 4 04-08-2004 15:07
Tone Curve in PP12 Michael Cervantes Corel Photo-Paint VBA 2 06-04-2004 13:00
finding node angles? IanVincent CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 4 12-12-2003 23:32
New user - curve default? - dxf conversion? Anonymous CurveWorks 2 16-05-2003 10:23


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com