OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26-06-2007, 15:31
Rick Randall
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default selecting a different tool with VBA

In X3, I am trying to basically turn on a tool. For example, go from the default pick tool to say the interactive connector tool. In the VBA help files it says this should do it:

Sub newTool()

If ActiveTool = cdrToolPick Then

ActiveTool = cdrToolDrawConnector

End If

End Sub

...on my machine, this does nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26-06-2007, 16:24
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Confirm

It appears to be a bug, I can confirm it does nothing.

Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-06-2007, 17:25
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

Code:
Application.FrameWork.Automation.Invoke "56db9889-19d5-4cc1-a23f-bf22ce7a8d61"
lookup IDs in c:\Program Files\Corel\CorelDRAW Graphics Suite 13\Programs\UIConfig\CorelDRAW\DrawUI.xml
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-06-2007, 08:25
Rick Randall
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Red face elaborate?

Looks like you know something here...what exactly are you saying I should do?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-06-2007, 08:31
Rick Randall
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up Cool! I figured it out. Thanks.

I figured out your message, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-06-2007, 08:31
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

what do you need? please specify
Code:
Sub newTool()
   If ActiveTool = cdrToolPick Then
      ' invoke cdrToolDrawConnector
      Application.FrameWork.Automation.Invoke "56db9889-19d5-4cc1-a23f-bf22ce7a8d61"
   End If
End Sub
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-06-2007, 08:32
wOxxOm's Avatar
wOxxOm wOxxOm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 836
Default

:-) oh you're faster than I expected
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-10-2009, 14:50
Keefster
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This seems to work as well

Code:
ActiveTool = cdrToolDrawConnector
or in reverse

Code:
If ActiveTool <> cdrToolPick Then
    ActiveTool = cdrToolPick
End If
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where to begin with CorelDRAW and VBA shelbym CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 03-04-2007 09:15
Can I create CustomShape with VBA for CD? Can I create tool? Jab CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 0 01-02-2005 05:02
CD 10, VBA not returning true outline width Webster CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 24-11-2004 17:09
How can I use eraser tool through VBA nagasuresh CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 12-02-2004 13:48
VBA Script for CD 11 - Selecting objects with same color Superfreak CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 4 28-01-2003 11:33


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com