OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31-08-2012, 12:47
xombie's Avatar
xombie xombie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Default X6 macro recorder & export

Hi all.
I have just installed drawx6. Installed the patche and now am trying to rewrite old macros for windows7 64 bit. First order of business is to check to see if my export bitmap macros needed updating. Long story short, Macro recorder will not, in any shape or form, record an export of any bitmap format. All it records the the selection process. Thats it.
Is it a bug or is it problem w/ my install?
Thanks
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-08-2012, 14:16
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default X6 Macro Recorder

Andy,

I just tried this with X6 Update 1, and it records the bitmap export as expected. So might be that I am running the update or my install. I am using 64-bit CorelDRAW.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-08-2012, 15:00
xombie's Avatar
xombie xombie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Default

Thanks Shelby. I will try to repair my install.
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2012, 17:18
xombie's Avatar
xombie xombie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Default Still not working

Shelby?.....
Ive have succesfully uninstalled every piece & part of the corel x5 & x6 apps.
Ive rebooted, reinstalled & tried again. All I get is the recording of the selection process. I have even installed visual basic for 64bit machines.
Still nothing.
Any Ideas ?
Thanks
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-09-2012, 17:29
xombie's Avatar
xombie xombie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Default

Have also noticed that recording the same process with either an AI extension or as a psd works as expected. Only jpeg doesnt work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-09-2012, 23:14
Joe Joe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Latvia
Posts: 92
Send a message via Skype™ to Joe
Default

I just tested on 6.1 and can confirm no recording of the export process taking place for JPEG at least.

I have some export macros here for several formats and those work just fine, but just recording a regular export yields nothing. Strange.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2012, 17:49
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,769
Blog Entries: 9
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Macro Recorder

I can also confirm this is an issue in X6 update 1, I will get it reported to see if we can get it fixed in Update 2. Thank you.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-09-2012, 08:21
xombie's Avatar
xombie xombie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 88
Default

Thanks Shelby. Im not nuts! Yay
Cheers.
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-09-2012, 11:32
runflacruiser's Avatar
runflacruiser runflacruiser is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pigeon Forge, TN USA
Posts: 811
Default

Hi.
The macro recorder in my X5 has been broken for a long time. Not sure why.
~John
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recorder not working runflacruiser Macros/Add-ons 2 19-01-2011 07:32
Need Macro to Change Fill Color Then Export to PNG bob CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 20-01-2010 18:57
In Need of VBA Macro to Export Files jfelder Macros/Add-ons 2 08-08-2008 08:18
macro to export an svg or svgz Rick Randall CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 18-08-2004 22:05


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 00:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com