OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-07-2006, 23:34
Twitch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Color for selected vectors?

is there a way to configure DRAW so that the vectors that you select would change color while they are selected? for example, if i were working in wireframe mode and i had many shapes to work with, i would like a better visual reprisentation of what vectors i have selected. i think illustrator works this way and some of the other software i use does it this way, im just very used to it.

on another note, i just found this forum and was excited to see such a talented group of corel draw users all in one place. i appreciate any tips you guys could give me.

thanks.
steve.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-07-2006, 23:42
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,770
Blog Entries: 10
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Highlight Selected

Tools| Customize| Workspace| Display| Highlight outline for selected objects.

It kinda changes it to a dotted or dashed line. I would really like to have the ability to customize to a color, but this is all we get for now. (Of course we might be able to script something.)

Good luck,

Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-07-2006, 23:47
Twitch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hey shelby, thanks for the quick reply. that will work just great for me!

i swear i did search the options before i asked, lol, i guess im just blind.

thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-07-2006, 20:16
sallybode
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I was reading my big 12 DRAW book the other day and noticed something I didn't know DRAW did. In AutoCAD, their versions of layers is that it turns the lines drawn on those layers the color of the assigned layer. Now DRAW does something similar, in Object Manager, click on the word "Layer" or whatever you have named it, then you can right click and at the bottom, select "Properties", under Properties, you can change the color of the layer. It does not effect how the layer prints, but will change the color of the line in Wireframe mode. Whereas the highlighting the shape you are editing may still be turned on, it is harder to see. So if you like CAD, it might be something you may enjoy trying.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting Vectors Anonymous Jigsaw Puzzle Creator 3 18-11-2004 13:31


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com