OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Developer Forums > VBA > CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25-10-2004, 21:32
-=HKLC=-
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default run macro at start up Corel 11 ????

How to run macro at start up Corel 11 . I can play in Corel 12 but in Corel 11 it is not run
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-10-2004, 21:40
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: run macro at start up Corel 11 ????

Well, I can tell one thing - that button doesn't do much in Draw 11 anyway

It is working correctly in Draw 12 though. In v12 it disables all events fired to VBA when the button is depressed (that is, it's in Design mode).

I wouldn't worry about that button in previous versions (unless you know something I don't ).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25-10-2004, 21:47
-=HKLC=-
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In Corel 11, we can add a button to toolbar ? I see Corel 11 haven't Vector Graphics Core same in Corel 12 .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25-10-2004, 23:29
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

No, you can't add a button to toolbars in Draw 11. And it's not the fault of the Design Mode button

I mean, you can't add a button programmatically. However you can create a toolbar, save it to a .cwf file and then import it into your new workspace using Application.ImportWorkspace command.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-10-2004, 03:59
-=HKLC=-
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

oki, tnx Alex . How to export workspace and import it to Corel 11 ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-10-2004, 12:32
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Tools>Options>Workspace>Export Workspace...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-10-2004, 21:41
-=HKLC=-
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

why after I export a workspace, and import it to Corel 11 in another computer, some icon of button (buttons is created by me) become icon default ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28-10-2004, 23:15
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Well, that's a limitation of previous versions of CorelDRAW. The icons, captions, tooltips, etc are not saved in the .cwf files. However in CorelDRAW 12 this is addressed after the workspace files have been changed to XML...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-10-2004, 09:14
rharpe
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default let me try to understand this...

Ok, so there is no way to call a macro at the very opening of corel draw 11? This was the next step I was to take to get my project to work.

I need to call the macro from an outside VB form, triggered by a barcode scanner. Am I unable to do this with version 11?

Let me know, because if I can't, I might as well stop here. :cry:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29-10-2004, 10:07
Alex's Avatar
Alex Alex is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,940
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: let me try to understand this...

Quote:
Originally Posted by rharpe
Ok, so there is no way to call a macro at the very opening of corel draw 11? This was the next step I was to take to get my project to work.
Yes, you can. This thread was just a continuation of the one started at http://www.oberonplace.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=688

It describes the details on how to make it work in CorelDRAW 12. In Draw 11 it is pretty much the same except for "GlobalMacroStorage" object is called "GlobalDocument"...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
run a macro at startup with Corel 12 ? beny04 CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 26-04-2005 14:57
Run a macro at startup with Corel 12 ? -=HKLC=- CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 8 08-04-2005 02:07
Corel 11 Macro arollgen CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 17-08-2004 16:10
New macro to clip curves w.r.t. a border Gerard Hermans Macros/Add-ons 0 09-06-2003 07:50
Corel Capture 8 and Corel Script Helix CorelDRAW CS 0 13-12-2002 18:10


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com