OberonPlace.com Forums  

Go Back   OberonPlace.com Forums > Corel User Forums > CorelDRAW > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28-04-2011, 20:29
HeauxmBru
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default dimensions broken apart

Is there a way to select what used to be a dimension and convert it back to a dimension using a macro?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-04-2011, 22:33
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,790
Blog Entries: 13
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Dimension

None that I have seen. Once a Dimension is broken apart it is impossible to know that it was once a dimension.

That said, if you used a macro to break apart the dimension so it would then mark all the shapes as having once been dimensions I could see the macro then being able to recreate them.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-04-2011, 07:32
HeauxmBru
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

[quote=shelbym;...if you used a macro to break apart the dimension so it would then mark all the shapes as having once been dimensions I could see the macro then being able to recreate them.[/QUOTE]

How would the macro "mark" the shapes as having once been a dimension shape? Do you mean shape.name or something like that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-04-2011, 11:14
shelbym's Avatar
shelbym shelbym is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,790
Blog Entries: 13
Send a message via ICQ to shelbym Send a message via AIM to shelbym Send a message via MSN to shelbym Send a message via Yahoo to shelbym
Default Name

Yep, either the Shape.Name or Shape.Properties would do it.

-Shelby
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dimensions in 2 units vindaa CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 19-09-2009 02:28
Converting Dimensions bprice CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 3 23-02-2009 19:01
X4:s1.PlaceTextInside itm1 broken ddonnahoe CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 3 29-01-2008 08:31
Create Dimensions via VBA ddonnahoe CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 1 14-10-2005 15:52
ActiveView.OriginX is broken???? jemmyell CorelDRAW/Corel DESIGNER VBA 2 24-01-2005 20:09


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2011, Oberonplace.com